Book by phone: +1 (866) 726-3948

Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental villa. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Waikoloa Beach, HI 96738 United States

This ground floor villa features ocean views from every room and is perfectly situated overlooking the Ladie's Tee of the Signature Hole on the Waikoloa Beach Championship Golf Course just steps to either the oceanfront pool or the sport courts. Reserved parking is conveniently located in front of the villa with additional guest parking nearby.

This villa features ocean views from every room and offers a private ground floor entry lanai and expanded lawn area for a game of smash ball or lounging in the sun. Wake up to experience spectacular ocean from your private lanai. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes everything needed to prepare meals for the whole family.

The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Desk Area with Secure FREE WIFI access throughout . Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed with flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Desk Area. Bedroom 3 has flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and 2 Twin Beds. A Queen Sleeper Sofa is also included in the living room. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.

This Hali'i Kai property is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999! The resort charges a $10/day resort fee which is payable to the resort directly. No pets permitted. Smoking is not permitted. Likeke Kane Kai features our secure keyless lock system which provides a new personal entry code for each guest with easy access for every member of your family and is ready for your vacation in paradise!

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Villa, 1 story, Built in 2007
Unit Code HK-10
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with ocean view. All rooms include flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Secure FREE WIFI access throughout, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1525 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Central Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Soaking Tub, Smoking Not Permitted
Business FREE WIFI, Desk Area in 2 Bedrooms
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Kona Coffee, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Maker, Toaster, Dishwasher
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, FREE Mainland Phone Calls, Games, HBO On-Demand, Stereo System
Outdoor Basketball Court, Beach, Hot Tub, Lanai, Oceanfront Fitness Room, Outdoor Shower, Restaurant, Shared Pool, Tennis
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach, On Golf Course
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Near Kings Shops, Near Queens Marketplace, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Near A-Bay
Average Manager Rating (Based on 400 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 52 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Excellent location, beautiful home

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    cassandra b from Bluffton, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The location was amazing with views right onto the golf course and just a few steps from the community pool and restaurant. The home is beautifully kept and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing stay!

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2017

      We're so happy to receive this review. We have made significant changes with regards to some previous issues and this review acknowledges we did the right thing! Mahalo!

  •  
  • Great location! Nice views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Thousand Oaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location was fantastic! Overall, the unit was very nice, although there were a few things I noticed which were inconvenient:

    When we entered, the first thing noticed was a window screen leaning up against the foyer wall. I wondered why someone left a screen and did not store it or replace it on a window in need of it.

    The TV in living room wasn't hooked up with connection cords. Luckily, one person within our family was able to figure out the proper connection.

    A couple light bulbs were burnt out with no replacements bulbs in the unit. A lamp switch in the smaller bedroom was broken, only allowing the far lamp in the room to supply the lighting.

    The dining chairs could use replacement. When I sat in several of them, I sunk resulting in the dining table being too high for my eating comfort.

    The outside chairs are really heavy and I was mindful not to take off my toes when moving them.

    I would recommend the pros of this unit to a friend, specifically the location and views. However, I don't believe I would stay here again. Additionally, there was a $10 fee per day that included complex entry and pool/fitness entry. I was unaware of this fee until we arrived.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2017

      The window screen has been replaced. All light bulbs have been replaced and additional bulbs are stored in the kitchen cupboard. All lamps work off the wall switches, please do not move the plug to a different outlet. The development charges the $10/daily fee per family to access the oceanfront pool and restaurant.

  •  
  • Excellent Place to Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred E from Kailua, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    Everything worked as advertised. We were e-mailed the gate code. That worked. We were e-mailed the door entry code. That worked. We were instructed to call a number using the hard line phone and check in by pressing 1. That worked too! It may sound trivial, but the check-in and out process went without a hitch and no waiting in line, etc. The unit was in excellent condition and everything worked just fine. I would definitely recommend this particular unit to anyone visiting Hawaii.

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Keaau, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Very easy check-in (over the phone in the unit) and the grounds were immaculate. The condo shows signs of being used frequently, I think we left it cleaner than we found it (when we arrived there was dust, splatters on the walls, ripped linens for the ciuch pull-out. There was ample space for 3 couples and 2 children.

  •  
  • Great Location/Needs Some TLC

    Stayed 17 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ross & Debbie R from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and setting. Owner responsive and pleasant. The unit and furnishings do need updating/repair/replacement; especially for what the owner is asking for 2016 rates.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2017

      The unit is furnished with exclusive island style furnishings, some items have been replaced where needed.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Siobhan J from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great location on the waterfront,with a great pool,bar, fitness centre on the ocean! The condo is large and great for a family / extended family. Thanks Sandy! Don't miss happy hour every night.

  •  
  • December 2015

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacquelin L from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    First the +'s: location on ground floor, view, beds and pool area & kitchen small appliances. The -'s: could use a new couch, dining chairs,lanai furniture, slider screen. An additional lamp in living area & new pillows(with pillow covers for goodness sakes!), kitchen knives and a mop. Carpet a big no in living area. Many light bulbs burned out & 2 burned skillets hidden in cupboard which we tried to clean.

  •  
  • Beautiful complex

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    tonya k from ewa beach, hi does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We are used to renting condos in the Waikoloa resort area at least twice a year. We like the idea of having a kitchen and the comforts of home while on vacation. This is the first time we've stayed at Hali'i is a newer complex and located very near the beach. Their swimming pool complex is beautiful and very much like a resort with a bar and small eatery there.
    After staying there, i researched more in depth with other units in that complex to compare. I noticed a few things.
    1.Our cleaning fee as well as our daily rate was more expensive (almost twice as much) as other units. 2.They limited us on our electricity use. It happened to be the hottest time when we were there so we used the AC a lot. To this day i don't know what that limit is and I'm just waiting for them to charge my cc some crazy amount for it. 3.Our linens in one bedroom were not clean and bed had sand in it. I think the cleaning team had intentions of replacing the sheets but had left them in the dryer. When we went to clean the sheets ourselves, we found a set in the dryer. 4.The dishes in the cupboards were dirty and greasy. 5.The company that handles the rentals seem to be overwhelmed with things as there were several emails I sent that were never answered and if they were, it came several days later. 6.Outdoor furniture was filthy. We couldn't sit out on the lanai without doing a heavy cleaning ourselves. 7.Dining room chairs need to be replaced. You sink in way too low when you sit on them.
    The good things about the rental was:1. Great views from the unit.2. Allows short term rental.3. Bottom floor location so no climbing stairs.
    4. Unit was stocked with paper towels and dish soap.5. Check in at the office was amazing.Pua who works there is so nice and such a pleasure to talk to. Close to the pool.I would probably recommend Fairway Villas which is similar in floor plan - space but closer to the shops/restaurants and much cheaper than Halii Kai.

  •  
  • Big Island Condo

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah B from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is actually a wonderful place to stay on the Big Island; we arrived, however, 2 hours after check in and the cleaning service was not yet complete. The master shower glass enclosure clearly had not been cleaned in some time which was kind of unappealing. The dishwasher didn't clean the dishes AT ALL, even after several attempts so we hand washed all of our dishes. Not enough paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap. Drain in second bath did not work. It needs maintenance. We overlooked these things and would return knowing the deficits however.

  •  
  • Vacation in Hawaii

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lissa M from Hilo, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    We were very satisfied we got see the fireworks and everything was great.

  •  
  • Excellent customer service

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I neglected to check our booking information & we arrived at noon when check-in was 4pm. Sandy immediately answered my call & after some brainstorming she gave me a door code that would let us enter the condo early. The mistake was ours & she could have easily told us to come back latter but instead she decided to display excellent customer service & get our vacation off to a great start. Thank you Sandy!!!
    On the other hand we received horrible customer service from the agency that manages the entire property. They were short & rude when we entered & visible irritated every time we asked a question. Luckily we didn't have to deal with them often. Also, the pool bar/restaurant was small & a bit disappointing. They also didn't allow any outside alcohol which but a huge damper on cooking & eating dinner at the pool side bbq. They claimed it was a license issue but it was clearly so that you would be forced to buy drinks from them.

  •  
  • Would like to have stayed longer!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for two nights before heading to a timeshare. Rental was clean, well furnished and had a great view. Walking distance to the pool and beautiful sunsets.

  •  
  • Great potential but could use a little sprucing up.

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice location and building design. Good view. Beautiful pool and restaurant. Quality of exercise equipment exaggerated in description. Condo was basically clean but carpet was really dirty, spots everywhere. Maid didn't wash throw rugs in our bathroom (dirty). Some dirty walls. Barley enough furniture in living rm., not enough light to read by. Dirty torn pillows on living rm. chairs. Need to leave more soap if you expect people to start a wash of towels.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2017

      Living room is furnished as pictured. There are ample chairs around dining table and many guests move them where necessary.

  •  
  • Family Get Away

    Stayed 11 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald C from Cassville, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Great. Love the resort and unit. The unit is well located it worked well for us and our adult children and spouse and friend.

  •  
  • Christmas at Hali i kai

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    hugh l from bellevue, wa recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is in a great location with an exceptional view of the ocean and the golf course. It is also very close to the pool. Supplies for the unit were very limited so I would ask that there are extra trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper. I would also make sure that there are extra sheets and pillow slips. Other than that everything was excellent.

  •  
  • Hali I Kai Beauty

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We felt it was our home away from home. The location was superb, on the golf course with a direct view of the ocean from the deck. Having three bedrooms was also a treat allowing the family to be in one unit. My only complaint was basic needs. I've never stayed in any unit, condo, rental, hotel that didn't furnish enough basics to get through the paid for rental days of use. We were expected after the complimentary first roll of toilet paper to buy our own, as well as having no garbage sacks, and one small roll of paper towels. Fortunately there was soap for the washer and dish washer. But toilet paper? Really? When you pay for ten nights for a family, I feel it's a basic requirement. Other than that, it was lovely. (They could use new chairs for the dining room table. We needed to use pillows to not sink down in them.)

  •  
  • Fabulous vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from encinitas, ca recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was in a great location with amazing sunsets from our lanai. If you're looking for peace, beauty and relaxation- don't come here. The unit had everything we needed and definitely met our expectations. Pool was beautiful and great HH. Sandy was super helpful with our booking and answering any questions we had. We had a super fabulous vacation!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2014

      From our guest: Hi Sandy, I submitted a review but realized there was a typo and didn't know how to edit it? I need to remove the word "don't"from the section that reads - don't come here. Thanks. She intended to say: If you're looking for peace, beauty and relaxation- come here!!!

  •  
  • Nice place!

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debora M from Yona GU, AP recommends this vacation rental

    Golf discount was awesome. Nice place. Ocean view. Comfy beds.

  •  
  • Dream vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca R from Torrance, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time staying here and we can't imagine staying anywhere better. Every morning we had breakfast on the patio overlooking the gorgeous ocean. The 3 bedrooms were a perfect fit for our family of 6. We absolutely love the pool area with sunset views. They have tightened up the rules at the pool area since our last visit. No outside drinks was a bummer since their drinks were really high priced. The property is beautifully maintained and up to date. We had a plumbing problem that was handled immediately. We'd love to see a nice propane grill on the patio as the bqq at the pool was often taken and we'd have to wait. We love this rental and do tell all our friends that it's the only place to stay on the big island. We used the hilton lagoon to teach our 5 yr old granddaughter to snorkel. We went zip lining in Hilo shopped at kings and queens shops. Mostly ate at home. Went to a beach everyday. We hated to leave even after a two week stay. Loved every minute . Thank you sandy, for finding this place for us.

  •  
  • relaxing weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hilo, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    The rental unit was nice and clean.
    Good Location to pool and fitness center.
    Beautiful setting off the golf course.
    We had 2 minor problems, toilet in 2nd bathroom
    and tub drained very slow.
    Dishwasher in kitchen did not release the soap during the wash cycles.

  •  
  • Never enough time!!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick R from Anderson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Mahalo Sandy, we hope you have a great 2014 and we also hope to return to Hali'i Kai some day soon!

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2013

      Mahalo!

  •  
  • Tired Condo but Beautiful Location

    Stayed 15 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Guelph, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Just returned from 2 weeks of vacation at Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai. This condo has great potential but unfortunately it doesn't seem to be well cared for. Carpets need to go. Broken microwave handle and toaster, scuffed walls, fans needing repair, torn lanai cushion, George Foreman grill when there should be a proper BBQ etc. It took a week to have our toilet repaired and tub unclogged as well as fans sorted out. Fortunately, the location made up for what this condo lacked. We were exploring beaches and attractions everyday so at the end the day, a glass of wine on the lanai or a swim in the gorgeous pool was all that was needed.

  •  
  • Book This Condo and Be Happy!

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheri C from Eureka, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were exceptionally pleased with our condo, its location, its cleanliness, its layout, its accommodations and features. The ocean view is really an ocean view. We will book again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2013

      We're so happy to hear that the changes we made to our housekeeping services have brought our guest's experience back to the standards we have always strived for. Mahalo!

  •  
  • Love this area!!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara C from Fresno, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our time fully! Our family has been coming to the Big Island the past 13 years and feel we have found our home away from home! The only concern was the nonfunctional fans in the master and living rooms. The pool and bar and grill are terrific! Staff is friendly and eager to help in any way! Planning on next year!

  •  
  • A little tender loving care!!!

    Stayed 17 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from omaha, ne recommends this vacation rental

    with improvements we would stay and recommend to everyone.
    We have been guests at Halii Kai frequently and the 10H unit had the best view of all of the units that we have stayed in. Unfortunately it needs some "attention" and I wanted to let you know of some specific things that need to be addressed in the very near future for enjoyment and safety of the future guests.
    1. The sliding door to the patio never locked no matter how hard we tried. The screen door also has lost it's rollers on the bottom and despite being quite properly in the tracks, it does not slide smoothly at all.
    2. The sink on the left in the Master Bath does not drain at all with even a slight trickle of water flow. Beth and I shared the sink on the right but I thought you should know if you have not been told of this previously.
    3. The Master bath also a drip or condensation problem about the same sink on the left. This drips down to the floor and will be a problem in the future.
    4. The Master bath middle sink light (sconce) is out as well as either bulbs or lamps in kitchen (3 of 4 can lights). The lamp nearest the patio door did not light. The lamp in the Master bedroom nearest the window does not have a switch to turn it on (we did try the wall switch). The front porch as has a lamp out. We did not purchase new bulbs for all of these issues for fear that others may have tried and it could be an electrical thing. This is going to be an issue sooner than later if other lamps do not work.
    5. The left window in the Master bedroom does not slide as we often try to open the windows to reduce the need for A/C for the units we rent. I know how expensive it can be living in Nebraska.
    6. The Pans in the kitchen (basically there are only three) sorely need replaced. One is warped beyond usage and the others are severely outdated technology.
    7. We were really dissappointed by the shape of the carpets (very dirty) and the amount a dust in the unit.

  •  
  • Waikoloa half week

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ewa Beach, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the condo was great. We had a few hiccups upon arrival but Sandy worked to fix them promptly. We expected a better grill but had to settle for the electric George Foreman. The place was clean, but being kamaaina who prefer shoes off while in the home, we thought the floors could have been mopped better. Yet we had no major complaints and the condo served as a good home base for all our activities.

  •  
  • A beautiful first trip to the Big Island

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia C from Glendora, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My only somewhat complaint would be that there was no master shower door (was broken leaning against bathroom wall) and the oven did not work. Other than that we loved the condo and will definitely stay there again

    • Manager Responded on 12/3/2012

      We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! While the islands are beautiful, their remote location can delay obtaining parts needed to make repairs. The shower door has now been fixed. We look forward to "Making Meaningful Memories" for your family again soon!

  •  
  • Great place, lovely area.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine M from Maroubra, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    Only problem was that glass door from shower in master bedroom was propped up against wall in bathroom in a dangerous way . One guest nearly tripped over it at night. If it had fallen on someone this could have been very bad.

    How about an electric jug for boiling water?

    Screen door to deck needs maintenance.

    Beds too soft.

  •  
  • Halii Kai June/July 2012

    Stayed 13 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brianna M from Brewster, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall stay was great! Love the location and experience. A few maintenance issues came up during our stay however that were less than ideal. We had a great time though!

  •  
  • Already planing our return trip!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael K from Fall City, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our foruth stay with Sandy at Halii Kai and as usual it was terriffic!
    Thanks Sandy, and we will be back next year.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Villa Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    WE very much enjoyed our stay, but loved the golf expecially the reduce green fees for renting this unit.

  •  
  • Piece of Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Oliver W from Delta, B.C recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay in the same unit and that was not coincidence . We really enjoyed the unit 10H for its location on the property , view , lanai and proximity to the pool area. We had our whole family in the 3 bedroom unit and felt the rooms were very spacious and the overall feeling to be quite welcoming . The Lanai could use a Barbque , as other units have them but other than that the unit has all you need for fun in the sun . Snorkel gear , boogey boards , coolers , towels and other daily necessities are all stocked in 10H. Once again we had a great stay and will be looking forward to returning to the big island and more to the point HALI I KI soon !!!

  •  
  • Paradise!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pam B from Brooks, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Where does one begin....the entire property was amazing. The condo was perfect, the view was gorgeous and the sunset!!! WOW! Never seen anything like it. Our husbands golfed, us girls relaxed, and shopped. We did some sight seeing, rented scooters, relaxed by the beautiful pool, BBQed some nights and went out for others. Was the perfect holiday in so many ways. THANKS for the memories!!

  •  
  • Big Island Find

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce P from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My wife, daughter and my daughter's fiance spent 9 days at Waikaloa resort, staying at the Hali'i Kai unit 10H. The property was clean and had plenty of room for the four of us. It actually could have accomodated at least two more. The best part of the Hali'i Kai property is the pool area and outdoor restaurant/bar. There are great ocean views and the food at the restaurant is as good as any on the island.

  •  
  • Winter Break

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Libertyville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The location of this unit was amazing--ocean and golf course view from the lanai, and a short walk to a very nice pool, exercise room, and pool-side restaurant (good food and friendly staff). The unit was well appointed and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We were also very pleased with Sandy Vacations. We called them ahead of time to learn more about the area and they were courteous and helpful. Everything went smoothely with the reservations, payments, arrival procedures, etc. I would recommend the Waikoloa Beach Resort area and this unit in particular as a great place to stay on the Big Island.

  •  
  • A wonderful break.

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary F from Breckenridge, Co recommends this vacation rental

    Great property. Great price. Exceptional location.
    Because of the above, this property is heavily booked.
    Unit 10 H could have stood a good "deep" clean.
    Great company to work with. Very responsive.
    This company has likely responded to this concern
    already.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2012

      Mahalo!

  •  
  • A great place for a family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cary D from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    From a big picture standpoint, it was a fantastic vacation rental. With three bedrooms and two full baths, as well as a full kitchen and large living room, there was easily room for our five-person family. Furthermore, we brought my wife's parents since we had enough space. The kitchen was nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The clubhouse was really nice, with a wonderful pool area, restaurant and workout room directly overlooking the ocean.
    The condo overlooks the 7th hole of the Beach Course, with the ocean on the other side of that. The entire Hali,i Kai condo development was beautiful and enjoyable to walk through, very high end. Easy access to the Hilton lagoon for snorkling.
    A few very minor negatives - several light bulbs were out or missing, including at the front door, but was replaced immediately upon request. Lastly, the carpet in the living room has been mistreated, and has stains that detract from the experience.
    Sandy Vacations was wonderful to deal with, and extremely helpful, having located some boogie boards, beach chairs and coolers for our use. I would very definitely recommend both the condo and Sandy Vacations to friends and family, and will look to use them on a return trip to Hawaii.

  •  
  • The best

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sadie S from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    our second stay here and can't wait to go back!

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca R from Torrance, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the perfect family getaway home. The location is perfect with a beautiful view of the ocean. The housekeeper was super helpful upon arrival she gave us tips and advice. The pool area is the best we have ever seen. We spent hours there lounging, BBQing, playing dominoes. It could not have been better. Could use a larger BBQ at the condo. Thanks Sandy!!!

  •  
  • Spacious, luxurious condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Crosse, WI recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I, our two kids, and my parents vacationed together at Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai in July 2011. The condo was spacious, very tastefully furnished and clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with useful items, and the bathrooms also had helpful amenities including some toiletries. The clubhouse and pool provided a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The food in the restaurant was also good, although the service could have been a little friendlier (it wasn't unfriendly, just not overly friendly.) I was also impressed that I was never hit with a sales pitch when we picked up our coupons/complimentary drink vouchers in the sales office. The front desk staff and sales representatives were very nice.

  •  
  • Wonderful family vacation place

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Lou R from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We all loved the condo and its location! Sandy was great to work with.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yuba City , California recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2011

      After speaking with this guest, the Services from Rental Manager rating is in reference to the on-site office staff and their registration procedures.

  •  
  • Thanks Again Sandy!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael K from Fall City, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our third stay with Sandy at Hali'i Kane Kai and as
    usual it was wonderful!
    The place is very well equiped and clean with wonderful views of the water and susnet and its just a two minute stroll in the lawn to the pool and club house. The yard off the patio makes for hours of play time for the kids all the while in full view of the living room and kitchen.
    Sandy is terreifc. She is friendly and helpful and provides a wealth of local information for those not familiar with the island.
    We are already planning our return for next year!

  •  
  • Great Views!

    Stayed 17 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark O from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed the views from our lanai of the ocean and the passing whales. Great location and the grounds are meticulously looked after. However, the unit itself could use some new furniture in the living room (somewhat uncomfortable) and new carpets (stains. Sandy, the manager, was great. Our coffee maker broke down and within hours, Sandy had it replaced. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely return.

  •  
  • Brilliant holiday!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon S from Kellyville Ridge, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    We entered Waikoloa Beach and wanted to stay forever. The resort is beautiful and the accomodation amazing. We enjoyed watching whales and dolphins frolic in the water - sometimes not far from shore. The villa was lovely with everything we could want.
    Sandy was very responsive to all our questions and requests.
    We are already planning a return trip.

  •  
  • 3 nights in Hali'i Kai

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer S from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The suite was nicer than we expected and certainly nicer than the first part of our stay with another condo in Kona earlier in the week. We were disappointed to only have 3 wine glasses (we were 4 adults) to enjoy wine with our dinners and the carpets in the main dining table area could use a good cleaning. Otherwise, very satisfied with the property and the amenities at Hali'i Kai. We would return again!

    Mahalo!

  •  
  • location great but property not

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug A does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Upon arrival we had to ask for several basic necessities. No garbage bags for container under sink, and when asked for one, we were given only 1. No facecloths, and when asked, we were given 3 (we were a family of 6). A remote for tv didn`t work. Several lightbulbs were burnt out. When checking under the beds upon checkout for any stray items there were socks from previous guests, and garbage and dirt. I guess they don`t vacum under the beds. The view out the windows would have been better if they would have been clean. We were told upon arrival there would be a pound of coffee as a welcome to the Island. That was forgotten as well. Upon checkout the cleaning service met us at the door, and he was very rude and abrupt. We tried out best to soften him and be friendly. Our Canadian warmth didn`t work on him. Hall`i Kai absolutely, but not the same property!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2011

      We are disappointed to receive this report after their departure as our on-site service can respond immediately. The guest arrived over 2 hours earlier than the scheduled check-in time. Though every effort was made to accomodate them so they could put food in the refrigerator and drop off their luggage, early arrivals will disrupt our ability to do a thorough inspection which may include checking lightbulbs and batteries. We provide a 'complementary sampling of 100% PURE Organic Kona Coffee' to enjoy during your stay, we do not advertise this as being a 'free pound of coffee'. Our housekeeping arrived shortly after check-out time and the guest departed nearly an hour late, though we were not rude it was necessary to begin cleaning for our next arrival. This is a beautiful property in excellent condition. We ask that our guests respect the arrival and departure times so we may properly prepare the property for your enjoyment.

  •  
  • Review by Rich T

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rich T from Campbell, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Carole D

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carole D from Palatine, IL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Perfect Big Island Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly S from Oak Ridge, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We found Sandy Vacations Hali'i Kai (10H) property on the Big Island of Hawaii through Trip Advisor, and the property and our stay actually exceeded our expectations. Traveling with two small children (6 and 4), the villa's two bathrooms and three bedrooms, all outfitted with flat screen televisions, was a plus. The kitchen was large, well equipped, and the overall layout of the villa was perfect for our family.

    While the property prohibits grilling on personal decks, the Ocean Club and pool area has a BBQ, great restaurant, and lava rock inspired pool overlooking the ocean.

    While you have to pay $40 for key cards for entry to the property, Ocean Club, and for the use of these ammenities, it was well worth it--they were immaculate, well appointed, provided great service, and were never crowded (unlike the nearby Hilton and Marriott, which we visited, and which were both more crowded, including with visitors who were not staying at the properties).

    For this (and other) properties, a rental car is a must to navigate Waikoloa and the island. We parked right in front of the ground level unit, which was very convenient.

    During our stay, we found that we received the best discounts by booking via phone with vendors directly or via competing services. Shopping around saved us 25% to 50% off. We recommended the Ocean Sports snorkeling trip to the black sand beach; Dolphin Quest (adding on to the toddler program was the most economical, and we spent 40 minutes with dolphins not 10 minutes as promised); a luau (the Marriott seemed fine to us, but we're not experts); a trip to the Volcanoes National Park; and relaxing at A-Bay and nearby Hapuna Beach State Park (where the sand felt like silk).

    Gas and food are expensive on the island, but Costco and Walmart were each great resources during our stay, but the nearby upscale marketplace offered really fresh food and convenience, too.

    We hope to return to the island and ag

  •  
  • Review by Sadie S

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sadie S from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have already confirmed our return trip!

  •  
  • Wonderful Experience

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kyle S from Kenosha, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    The home was wonderful! Everything was the way it was described, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Whenever we had a problem, Sandy responded immediately and really took care of us. If we ever go back to Hawaii, we will be staying here again without a doubt. Thank you, Sandy!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.930064,-155.885117
Sandy Vacations LLC866-Sandy4U [866-726-3948]info@sandyvacations.com

Sandy Vacations LLC , +1 (866) 726-3948 sandyvacations@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon