Book by phone: +1 (866) 726-3948

Surf'nSail Penthouse

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Oceanside, CA 92054 United States

The owner has worked very hard to resolve many of the guest complaints received on this unit. The WIFI has been upgraded, the TVs have been upgraded, new sofa sleeper, all new linens. This two bedroom / two bath Oceanside condo features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with dining counter. North Coast Village is situated on-the-sand between the harbor and the pier and this property is located at the top on the third floor of Building B and is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999!

The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds. All linens provided throughout. The living room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa with gas fireplace, Cable TV / DVD, and a desk area with Secure FREE WIFI internet access. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.

Our fully equipped kitchen has all the essentials for preparing a quality meal, including cookware, cooking utensils, and a coffee maker. The dining table boasts plenty of seating for at least 6 to enjoy dinner or family games!

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story, Built in 1980
Unit Code NCV-B
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, This two bedroom / two bath condo from the upstairs Master Bedroom enSuite features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with breakfast counter. <br> <br>The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds with C, 6 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1175 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Coin-Op Laundry Room, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Beach Chairs, Sand Toys, Books, Smoking Not Permitted
Business Desk Area, FREE WIFI, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR, Blu-Ray Player
Outdoor Balcony, Beach, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Harbor, Nearby Restaurants
Average Manager Rating (Based on 396 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 58 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Overall Good Value

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Prescott, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This is a good location. Close access to the beach. Beautiful grounds. Enjoyed big pool and hot tub. We had everything we needed in the unit. It could use some updating of appliances and furniture. Definitely needs more comfortable deck chairs and more of them as the upstairs deck is the only view of the beach from the unit and there are only 3 miserable deck chairs. Some people would be upset at the train noise, but from upstairs we didn't hear it at all and it doesn't run much at night. Needs a new beach umbrella and a location to store it where it won't rust. But, if you don't mind those things, you'd have good value for your money.

  •  
  • Oceanside penthouse

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert C from Castle Rock, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, condo in some disrepair, but overall great location and wonderful stay! Wifi password issues for the first 24 hours.

  •  
  • A good time

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maquita H from Lakeside , Ca recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I enjoyed our stay overall and had fun. The unit is in a great location, close to a lot to do. The complex is beautiful also. The unit was set up nice but it wasn't in good shape. There were holes in the walls and the carpet was dirty in the master bedroom and the walls were dirty and need to be painted. Other than that everything was great. We would stay again but maybe in a better unit.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2016

      Thank you for your feedback, the carpet has been cleaned. Other items will be addressed shortly.

  •  
  • Fantastic trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Zachary Franklin F from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Easy walk to the beach and pier. The unit was very spacious and made for a comfortable, easy experience.

  •  
  • Great place to holiday

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ted L from San Jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, next to the beach. Great resort, pool, hot spa, play rooms for kids.
    Penthouse balcony is great , view of the ocean. Apartment need a bit more care, some things are broken, but overall we would do it again. Lack of the door to bedroom upstairs is not good too. Cleaning could be better. Overall decent family place, has beach toys for kids.

  •  
  • Perfect Oceanside Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here for the Ironman 70.3. Clean big room, easy check in. Nice spa for after the race. Half way between transition and the finish line.

  •  
  • Very quiet and relaxing get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry W from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I was pleasantly surprised on how nice and relaxing this place was. The train is loud and does shake the building like an earth quake but it did not wake us up at night. I am not even sure it runs after 10pm. The best view is on the rooftop deck. The beach is very rocky but a short drive or 20 minute walk will lead to rock-free beaches. It is a quiet community, perfect for those that want a quiet and relaxing get away near the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to return very soon for longer.

  •  
  • Nice Place, Great grounds and views, loud trains

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Benjamin W from Corona, California recommends this vacation rental

    We rented the Surf'nSail Penthouse Sept 17-20th. Upon arrival I was impressed with the grounds. They were well kept and it felt like you were walking into a tropical garden. There is a large Koi pond and a small waterfall in front of the HOA office. The overall facility is really kept up well, however it is an older property and it could use some imporvements. The actual property was on the 3rd floor with two balconies on facing the street and the other overlooking the ocean. We spent a majority of our time at the condo on the upper balcony. There is no A/C so it gets hot until the ocean breeze moves in then it cool off quickly. It was a great stay. If I could change a few things they would be a little earlier check in time and a little later check out time and make sure I bring earplugs for the trains. Overall the property was great and we had an enjoyable time and will probably be back.

  •  
  • Surf N Sail 7/15

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracie S from phoenix, az recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, enjoyed our stay. Just a suggestion, if you have small children, this is not the place to stay, reason being, the people downstairs 30 mins upon our arrival, came to the door and told us that they were tired of listening to our kids jump up and down all week long. We had to inform them we just walked in the door. The condo could use some renovations. The upstairs tube shower knob came off in my hand, my husband put it back on. The tub should not be painted. The owners could really vamp the place up by putting in new carpet and window blinds.
    Besides those small things, we would go back. Oh...if you dont like trains...don't stay in this unit. We love them so it didnt bother us, but around 1030 pm, a big one comes through and the entire unit vibrates like and earthquake! The view is amazing, the beach was fantastic.....need to go without kids (parents will understand)!

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca V from Davenport, IA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a terrific condo. Had everything we needed, clean, the view was fabulous. Perfect spot for a relaxing few days. Thank you for sharing.

  •  
  • nice enough

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanette M from Pleasant Grove, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is at the back of the property so the noisy trains run by. Everything was clean. There was no dish soap or dishwasher detergent. The balcony upstairs in the master has a decent view of the ocean and you can leave the sliding glass door open and hear the waves. Master area is a loft so there's no door for privacy. Lots of closet space upstairs and down. Pool tables and exercise rooms are nice. The swimming pool is huge and really nice. Hot tub is big too. Property has bunnies hopping around, beautiful vegetation/flowers (one side has real grass, the other has fake), and great ocean atmosphere. The pier is a nice walk down the beach, but one section of beach was covered in tons of rocks for some reason. Overall, we had a nice stay.

  •  
  • Perfect location, nice, comfortable and affordable property

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa L from Fremont, ca recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was perfect for the 6 of us. Plenty of room, the property was REALLY nice. The pool and rec area were way better than expected. The Beach is literally a 1/2 block away. We LOVED it. Sandy was so helpful and accommodating, made us feel well taken care off. Thank you!!!

  •  
  • Clean but worn

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Groton, CT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation but were somewhat disappointed with the tiredness and wornness of the unit and the furnishings. The location is great, with lots of stuff to do and the view is spectacular. The condo was adequate.

    • Manager Responded on 5/20/2015

      The living room sofa sleeper has been replaced.

  •  
  • Pretty Darn Good Enough

    Stayed 29 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alison T from Sandusky, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The condo complex is great and this condo was good. View from upstairs balcony was amazing and allowed us to have a lot of time in the sun even if we didn't leave the condo. Internet is SLOW!! I get it if you're only there for a weekend but we where there for one month and the internet was so slow I had to walk to the library to get anything done. I'm always uncomfortable when a property already has issues when we walk in because I am afraid we'll be accused of causing the issues. Property could use some basic maintenance but nothing super serious. All in all for the price and amenities and location, it was a good deal for our family of 5. Kitchen is adequate and worked for us well. Don't forget to turn the refridge up when you get food in it!

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2015

      The internet speed has been upgraded. We understand our guests may enjoy streaming movies while on vacation and have implemented this upgrade! The other minor issues have also been resolved.

  •  
  • Enjoyable weekend, just a little noisy

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer S from Fairfax, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay. The condo was as-described, about a block walk to the beach and equally close to the harbor. The one thing that wasn't mentioned was the train that runs just outside the window all through the day and night!! This would be true of the entire area, not just this specific place, but a little warning would've been nice, and I might have packed some ear plugs!

  •  
  • Summer getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca C from Gilbert, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    It was very nice - only complaint is the fact that the DVD player didn't work on downstairs TV.

  •  
  • Beautiful property surrounding

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Mirada, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The first two days were to loud for us. Especially if your a light sleeper. They had a train track right behind our condo. The upstairs master bedroom had a beautiful ocean views. Needed some updates and paint on the walls. Otherwise it was a nice getaway. Will definitely go back but will stay at a quieter place.

  •  
  • Surf'n Sail

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Escondido, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was nice to have a place to go and stay during our soccer tournament, but I would not go back. We were given 2 1/2 rolls of toilet paper and no extra supplies. When I contacted management I was told that 2 rolls were provided per bathroom which we did not have. I was also told this is what is given for a weeks rental. We were there 2 1/2 days and had to go purchase more. I also notified the company that the refrigerator was not chilling the food. I was told to turn up the thermostat. I replied I did move it higher and still not cold. I was never given a response back. I will probably chose another rental for our tournament next year.

    • Manager Responded on 5/22/2014

      This unit was personally cleaned and inspected by management prior to the arrival. The refrigerator is working fine. If any empty refrigerator is filled with warm food it will take some time for the items to cool. Management advised the guest to return the temperature settings to normal because moving the temperature settings colder will not make the food get cold any faster. The arrival procedures state that a 'starter supply' of paper products is provided which includes 4 rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, bar soap and more. A guest may need to purchase additional paper products depending on their personal consumption.

  •  
  • A Great Family Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald M from Long Beach, California recommends this vacation rental

    The place was nice. The view was great

  •  
  • Loved it.

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tucson, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    Wasn't sure what to expect but it turned out great. The location has it's own' pluses, streams with ducks, spa pool so much greenery and a block from the beach! The balcony area overseeing the beach with a little bar, was the best!! Will definitely book again.

  •  
  • great vacation spot

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aurora, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing trip to Oceanside. Sandy Vacations was very easy to deal with. I called a couple of times prior to making the reservation and Sandy was very helpful. The online reservation system was easy to use. The directions for accessing unit upon arrival were easy to follow and we had no hitches at all.
    We had a 5 star vacation. North Coast Village is an amazing place. The pool and hot tub we great, the grounds were well kept and beautiful, and best of all you walked out of the complex to the beach.

    To expound on my ratings a little the unit itself has a great layout. The second floor balcony provides a nice view of the ocean and is a great place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee. The unit is a bit dated, but we were not looking for top of line furniture and appliances, everything was very functional. My only suggestion would be to get new carpet and a coat of paint. I only say this because the light colored carpet showed many stains in the carpet that made it look dirty. The walls, also light colored, showed many scuffs and marks. However the unit was clean and organized upon our arrival and we had no issues with anything inside. We did read some reviews about the train noise but it didn't really bother us. Yes you can hear the train and the building is the closest to the tracks, but again we got used to it pretty quick.

    Overall the unit worked out perfect for us, but I added these comments hopefully to give a helpful review to those looking to stay here. We would not hesitate to stay here again and are actually trying to plan to trip to come back next year. If the carpet and paint are addressed the star ratings can only go up.

  •  
  • Great location, needs upgrades

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Casandra T from Redway, CA recommends this vacation rental

    You can't beat the location to the beach, harbor and shopping. The pool and grounds were beautiful as was the game room. However the Surfn Sail Penthouse needs some minor updates or a full remodel. The furniture (couch especially) was sacked out, the blinds were broken, the shag carpet was stained and made the whole apartment feel old and dirty, even though it was "clean". With a little paint, a new couch, and tear out that hideous carpet the place would get 5 stars. Also one roll of toilet paper is not enough for a week with 6 people. The view from the upper deck was awesome. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but honestly would probably try somewhere else next time, unless this unit is upgraded.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2013

      Sometimes certain units take an extra beating during peak season. Therefore lower rates during the fall season reflect this while the property is being brought back to par.

  •  
  • Oceanside tropics

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roseville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful like being in Hawaii!! Loved it and will return if not move!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2013

      Our pleasure!

  •  
  • Nice place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    BRENDA S from OMAHA, NE recommends this vacation rental

    I was very pleased with the condo in general- location, price, cleanliness etc, however there was no coffee pot & not enough towels.

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2013

      Apparently the coffee pot was broken during the previous stay and towels were soiled. Had this guest contacted us during their stay the coffee pot and more towels would have been provided immediately.

  •  
  • Birthday for our son

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly K from Florence, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Nice location and pool area. The condo itself was clean but could use some updates.

  •  
  • Above expectations

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Punxsutawney, PA recommends this vacation rental

    I was concerned that it might not be as nice as described on the internet, but was very relieved when I opened the door. The view of the ocean from the balcony was fantastic! I wIll definitely stay there again!

  •  
  • Thank you

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hana, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was spacious and had great views. Close to the ocean and near the pier. Good food in the area. Highly recommend.

  •  
  • Good location, Helpful staff

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George B from LAS VEGAS, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay and would return

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin J from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the view thank you. Clean wonderful place I highly advise the stay!!!
    Thank you.

  •  
  • Oceanside, CA

    Stayed 12 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William B from Whitewater, Wi recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was good for the family and location was in the middle of everything we wanted. The amenities were nice with the beach so close and a great view from the balcony. The actual condo could use some updating and a fresh coat of paint.

    It was a good value for the price.

  •  
  • Perfect for our family.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristina P from Santa Clara, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location, the view and had no issues with our accommodations. It is an older condo but had that beach house feel. Can't beat the location or the beautiful grounds!

  •  
  • great time at the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank S from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    i had a great time the place was great the beach was clean the weather was great cant wait to go again thank you so much for all your help

  •  
  • kitchen

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    bruce p from lasvegas, nv recommends this vacation rental

    we loved the penthouse but when we got there the kitchen cabinets where all sticky from grease and the kitchen floor had grease on them as well so i had to reclean the whole kitchen and the floors besides that we loved it

  •  
  • San Diego Trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mars, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Our overall experience at North Coast village was very good. We really enjoyed the beach being so close and it's location was convenient to local attractions. The outdoor grounds/pool/hot tub were beautiful! The condo was equiped with everything we needed for our stay - we loved not having to bring our own beach necessities(towels/toys/chairs). Sandy and her staff were awesome! We had to change our initial plans and they were extremely accomodating!! My only negative comment would be that the condo was a little "outdated" and the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable (but my son didn't mind - Had our guests been adults I do not think that would have worked out too well).Thank you Sandy for making our vacation a trip to remember!

  •  
  • HAD A FUN WEEK

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    VALERIE A from SCOTTSDALE, ARIZONA recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT PRICE AND EASY BOOKING AND CHECK IN PROCESS FOR A NICE WEEK IN OCEANSIDE. LARGE UNIT GAVE OUR 5 ADULTS ROOM TO BREATH YET BE TOGETHER. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, VERY SHORT WALK TO BEACH, SAFE GARAGE PARKING WITH PAY LAUNDRY ON GARAGE LEVEL MADE STAY VERY CONVENIENT. LIKE THAT THERE ARE RECYCLE RECEPTACLES ON EACH FLOOR AND A TRASH CHUTE, ALTHOUGH WE ONLY HAD 2 TRASH BAGS IN UNIT AND RULES SAY TO BAG YOUR TRASH. I FELT THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED FOR THE WHOLE STAY. PLENTY OF LINENS AND FLUFFY TOWELS FOR BATH AND POOL. UNIT SLEPT 8, BUT ONLY 5 PLACEMATS AND CHAIRS AT TABLE FOR ONLY 6? WOULD LIKE TO RETURN WITH GRANDKIDS DURING SUMMER. THANKS SANDY.

  •  
  • excellent trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven G from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo itself was fantastic, and I enjoyed both the proximity to the beach and the general feeling of the community. No hesitation at all recommending it!

  •  
  • Great location and View

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate B from LaVista, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Great house for our family vacation. Plenty of room and perfect location on the beach.

  •  
  • Northside Village Penthouse

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig B from Alamosa, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Sandy Vacations was very professional and on the ball. This property had a great location and a great view. The grounds were beautiful. The unit itself was beat up and needed maintenance, had not been cleaned well at all. Need some work in those areas.......otherwise a great stay for us.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2012

      We're disappointed to hear about the cleanliness from this guest. We had a new housekeeper handle the cleaning for this arrival and apparently we will need to work more closely with them to bring the level up to our standards for our future guests enjoyment.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angela S from Surprise, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    loved the easy access to the beach, the grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We have 5 kids and it worked very well for our family. We will be back for our next vacation.

  •  
  • A dream come true !

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARILYN P from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have chosen a better place to spend our 60th anniversery - it had everything we had hoped for and then some. Icing on the cake was the upgrade to a penthouse unit.Our only problem was checking in - the guard shack was hidden by foliage and
    there wasn't any sign telling us to "follow the painted yellow steps". Our unit was spotless and and equipped with everything, Can't wait to go again.

  •  
  • Nice location

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murietta, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We certainly did enjoy our stay. If I had any issues it would be with the floors not being flat. The uper bed roon and the area around the kitchen is in need of repair. If it was my home I would repair the falling floor and slant in the room.

  •  
  • Partell vacation 2011

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Howard P from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Oceanside Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lehi, Ut. recommends this vacation rental

    The sofa sleeper was broken and didn't have a top sheet. The salt shaker was empty in about two shakes. The train and traffic were really noisy when the doors and windows were open. The walls were dirty around the doors and cupboards around the knobs.
    We washed the cupboards. The parking for a second car was hard. It would have helped to be able to buy a week's pass for the outside parking lot. Other than that, it was clean and nice. It had good beach equipment. The beds were comfortable. Great view of
    the ocean upstairs. We had a fabulous time.

  •  
  • Great beach vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT recommends this vacation rental

    The swimming pool and grounds were wonderful. They were well-maintained. We loved the view from the penthouse deck. A few drawbacks were: little ants in the kitchen, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and we couldn't turn on the fireplace. But the location
    was ideal, people were friendly and we loved the close proximity to the beach. We would like to have had an additional parking place for our second car. Thank you.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Queen Creek, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Kimberlee

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim N from Chino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Just missed Air Conditioning and the nightly train noises was a little loud

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2011

      Yes this is true in Southern California, none of the homes along the coast were built with air conditioning since the weather conditions and ocean breezes keep the climate comfortable most of the year. All properties are equipped with fans for the rare week that the temperatures may rise. The coaster runs along the entire coastline and provides a convenient transportation option! These are the pleasures of a beach vacation!

  •  
  • Wonderful place, wonderful stay, wonderful vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shauna G from Mesa, az recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great weekend get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palm Desert, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fruit Heights , Utah recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Jordan, Ut recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place to stay. My kids loved the pool and hot tub area. It made for a perfect trip. We would for sure stay again. Thanks!

  •  
  • Great Stay, would recommend

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill F from Laramie, WY recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 6 days in March and had a great time. The two levels were great for two families. The ocean was clearly visible from the condo and a very close walk away. Kitchen was pretty small but it didn't pose a problem. Over all it was a great stay and the value was fantastic.

  •  
  • great property

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vickie P from Rural Hall, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the stay,beautiful grounds,ocean view excellent.
    would recommend this property.
    I would stay there again.

  •  
  • Review by Dan S

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan S from Thunder Bay, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • What a nice surprise!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherri W from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at NCV to get a feel for the property so before we checked in we went with a realator. She was certain that we did not have a view in the B building. She was SURPRISED to see the view and oh what a nice view. What a great surprise and a little parental retreat on the second floor. The stay was too short and can't wait to do it again....even in the off season.

  •  
  • Great vacaiton with my family

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lehi, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this vacation property. The property amenities were nice and the location was ideal. The only down side with the Condo was a bit dirty and we had to do some cleaning when we arrived. With this in mind we are already looking at our schedule for next summer.

    • Manager Responded on 11/24/2010

      Thank you for this feedback. We've resolved these issues with housekeeping.

  •  
  • Loved the location! We've stayed at North Coast Village a number of times and alwasys loved it. The condo itself was fine.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Jordan, UT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • A real home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ali G from San Diego, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    I used to live in that area. Most of my friends do still. I had several doctors appts that week and it was my birthday week so I decided to cheer myself up and get a vacation rental in the area and sort of pretend I lived there again...invite friends over...cook...beach walks...I scoured craigslist for days and was about to give up on the idea when Sandy responded warmly to my request. She walked my scattered brain through it all and got me an incredible deal on a 2 bedroom who's balcony from the master bedroom had the perfect ocean view as well as a grill and bar seats for us to enjoy. As we were all sitting out there before sunset one friend (who mind you actually lives in a lovely condo across from the beach) turned to me and said 'I feel like we're on vacation.' That was exactly what I was aiming for. As with any rental there are a couple NOT forget your door code. put it in your phone(s) and memorize it. I misplaced the paper before doing so and was locked out for a good 2 hours. Even that wasn't too bad since the grounds are huge and gorgeous I just strolled around by the carp pond and strangely couldn't find the gate that opens out to the beach. I think that was just me though. I could've asked for directions at the office in the center of it all but, I kind of liked getting lost in the tropical maze. The place stays this serene because they have rules so do yourself a favor and watch the video(link is in the checkin procedure email you'll get)and you'll be all set. Don't forget the harbor is right there. Walk out past the security hut and go left. There's a great little coffee spot there you can sit and watch the boats go by...If you're the kind that wants a concierge at your beck and call this isn't for you. If you're the kind that wants a home away from home and to chill uninterupted, look no further. This is the place and Sandy is just plain awesome.

  •  
  • Last Minute Deal

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel R from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The last minute rates sold us into it. We had a great time. Excellent location. Very nice property with pools/spa and entertainment. We loved the stay. We wish the resort was more accomodating to wheelchairs, but we did not ask in advance, our fault for that. Overall a nice, quiet, well located unit. We would go back if we found the same great deal in the future. Recommend it.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
Find Oceanside Condos on FlipKey

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.201807,-117.388325
Sandy Vacations LLC866-Sandy4U [866-726-3948]info@sandyvacations.com

Sandy Vacations LLC , +1 (866) 726-3948 sandyvacations@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon